Comedian – Raves and Reviews

The upwards trajectory was maintained by Confidential’s final act and nominee for Best Newcomer at London Cabaret Awards, Celia Delaney. Comedy rewrites of songs from Les Miserables and the like were made her own with an ability and originality that saw me out with a smile.

Theatre Full Stop Reviewer May 3, 2018

The night was concluded with nominee for Best Newcomer at London Cabaret Awards, Celia Delaney. Bringing a Devon crowd with her, despite her claims that “a decade in Devon was enough”, her mixture of comedy and sadness created some poignant moments amongst the laughter. Her original songs, including a send up of Les Miserables’ ‘On My Own’ in relation to the London housing market, were particularly inspired.

A Younger Theatre, Critic Celia headlines Cabaret Confidential May 3, 2018

Very warm and funny!

View from the Gods May 3, 2018

Lyrically, she’s razor sharp, with a beautiful eye for evocative imagery can clever rhymes, coupled with a whip crack tongue that nimbly dances over syllables and glottal stops. A consistently funny act.

London City Nights May 3, 2018

Celia Delaney reflects on the desperation of being a 40-something singleton... In a performance filled with dark comedy and vocalised in sultry and flirtatious jazz styles, her biggest achievement was her suggestively predatory and anger-fuelled interpretation of Adele lyrics to tell the story of internet dating, which propelled her concept to astounding heights. Distinctive, dark & hilarious.

The Upcoming May 3, 2018

Dear friends, this is Celia Delaney. She is a comedy genius and you will be seeing her on TV in the future. You heard it here first.

Philip Calvert Speaker & Author May 3, 2018

Great evening's entertainment of music, laughter and cracking lines.

Sue Keeping Audience member, Man Found! May 3, 2018

My face is still aching, I’ve never laughed so much in my life.

Wendy Harrington Audience member, Man Found! May 3, 2018

A critic reviewed one of Celia’s early performances as “distressingly sexual”. She’s been trying to live up to it ever since!

Jackie Barrie Audience member, Man Wanted! May 3, 2018

Your voice is like sweet honey being poured gently into my ears!

Shonette Bason Audience member, Man Wanted! May 3, 2018